Home   |   DJ Jaz   |   Services   |   Picture Gallery   |   Testimonials   |   Sample Music   |   Videos   |   Contact Us |   FAQs | Follow us on Facebook

DJ Jaz's Blog

The most rewarding aspect of our work is the appreciation we get from our clients.
Please read below to see what some of them have to say about us.

2013 Testimonials  |  2012 Testimonials  |  2011 Testimonials  |   2010 Testimonials  |   2009 Testimonials  |   2008 Testimonials  |   2007 Testimonials

2013 Testimonials

January 2013
Wedding Reception
Crowne Plaza Ravinia- Atlanta Perimeter, GA
DJ Jaz,
Thank you for the great entertainment at our wedding. You did a wonderful job with everything, including our first song.
You were amazing and instrumental in making our night fun and so memorable. Your lighting and furniture rentals were unique, spectacular and eyecatching. All our guests had rave opinions about your music and splendor of the ambience at the cocktail and reception area. We have great pictures of you and your interactions with our guests. Everyone felt this was the best wedding they had ever been to, and we owe a big part of that to 'you'. We highly recommend you to any beautiful wedding. Definitely worth passing the word for!
Jasmeet- You were simply awesome and a meagre 'Thank You' isn't enough.
Many Thanks,
Geetika and Peter Desouza


2012 Testimonials

December 2012
Pithi and Wedding Reception
Westin Atlanta Perimeter, GA
Hello Jaz,
Just wanted to drop a note to thank you for doing a fantastic job for our Wedding. You worked tirelessly with Ali in arranging the music and helped him with the song edit for our walk-in and first dance. We were most impressed by your professionalism through out the process. You kept up with the music at all times and created the most perfect atmosphere. Also, the lighting was beautiful and we are glad we went with your suggested color scheme. It really set the tone and went with the entire theme.
You are indeed "Atlanta's Finest DJ". Wishing you the very best in the future.
Best,
Shermeen & Ali
P.S- Ali had decided on your services after the first conversation.


September 2012
Pithi and Reception
Lake Lanier Pine Isle Resort, GA
Hi Jaz, Afzal and I wanted to thank you and your team for the wonderful entertainment you provided at our wedding. We appreciated the music you played to keep our guests dancing and happy all night long. We enjoyed thoroughly from the sangeet night to the reception. You not only did a great job with the music but your lighting made the venue look beautiful. You captured the ambiance I envisioned. Thank you for doing such a beautiful job. Your professionalism made you a pleasure to work with. Also, thank you for working with us in our song selections and being so patient. We will definitely consider you for future events and recommend to friends and family!
Sincerely,
Hunaiza & Afzal Mistry


August 2012
Baraat, Wedding, and Reception
Atlanta Marriott Gwinnett Place, GA
Hey Jasmeet. Hope everything's going well for you and you have a super busy season! We definitely had an absolute blast, can't wait to check out the DVD and capture every moment once again. We couldn't have chosen any other than DJ Jaz for our events! You were superb from the Baraat to the end of the reception. If there's anyone that wants to see pure talent, DJ Jaz is your man! We definitely look forward to working with you again.
You make us want to throw a party just so we can have you throw it down once again. Best wishes and good luck.!
-Brijal Patel and Sweta Ghayal


August 2012
Wedding Reception
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center; Gainesville, Florida
Jasmeet did a great job for us. He MC'ed wonderfully and his video presentation was slick and perfectly timed. Most importantly, he was really good at keeping the crowd dancing the entire evening. There was never a moment that people left the dance floor. He played a mix of top 40s, oldtime favorites, line dances, Bhangra, Japanese songs requested by my son and others.
I highly recommend him.
-Malini Johar Schueller


August 2012
Engagement party
Occasions Event Center, Atlanta, GA
DJ Jaz did an amazing job at our engagement party. His professionalism and raw talent are very impressive. I recommend his services to anyone throwing any type of party. His knowledge and musical aptitude gives him a great advantage and that is what sets him apart from other DJ's. DJ Jaz mixed the music live for our freestyle dance portion and it was a seamless transition from one track to the next. In a nutshell, if you use DJ Jaz's services you don't have to worry about a single thing as he will make sure your event is successful.
Thank you DJ Jaz for being a huge part in making our engagement so memorable!
-Nikul "Nick" Patel and Ankita Baxi


June 2012
Sangeet, Wedding Ceremony, and Reception:
Marriott, Birmingham, Alabama
DJ Jaz,
Thank you so much for all of your help this weekend! You set the tone and total energy for our events!! Everyone is raving about you and we are so happy that you were at our wedding!!! We will def call you in the future for anything we need! Thanks again!! Anj and Ashvin.
-Anjali Kumbla Kamath & Ashvin Kamath


May 2012
Sangeet, Mehndi, Baraat, Wedding, and Reception:
Marriott downtown, Louisville, Kentucky
DJ Jaz,
You were important to the success of this wedding this past weekend. Neha and I could not be happier with the quality, and due diligence you gave each of our events, and the utter patience you had with the logistics and planning. You are a consummate professional and we endorse your services wholeheartedly for the greater Cincinnati/Louisville Communities. Good Luck to you in the future and do not hesitate to call upon us for anything. Thanks again,
-Neha Kantamneni and Eashwar Chandrasekaran


April 2012
Sangeet, Baraat, Wedding Ceremony, and Reception
The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort and Spa
Jasmeet,
We want to take a minute to thank you for all the effort you put in to our wedding. Everyone has been extremely complimentary about the music and the dhol player that added vibrance to our event. From our initial interaction with you, your professionalism and patience made our decision for choosing a DJ for our wedding almost a no-brainer, and you truly lived up to our expectations and beyond. We believed that the DJ can make or break an event -- and you made ours successful with your attention to detail as well as your ability to mix different genres of music almost effortlessly, ensuring everyone was on the dance floor the entire night and no one ever felt left out. We thank you for the patience you showed us in listening and understanding what we wanted - especially the Friday night stint you and the Dhol player pulled together - all our guests have been talking about it being the most enjoyable experience they have had at a wedding. :)
Thank you once again for being a part of our wedding and we will surely be passing your information along to anyone we know that might be in need for a DJ. We hope to work with you again very soon.
Best,
-Supernita and Vivek


March 2012
Pithi and Wedding Reception
200 Peachtree, Atlanta, GA
DJ Jaz is one of the best DJ's you could have for your wedding! He is not only an amazing DJ but also a great host and MC for weddings. He understands what type of music you want for your wedding and plays songs that fit WHO YOU ARE! It's so wonderful to have a DJ understand you because they play the music at your wedding which is something people remember forever. All of our guests had a blast and we loved working with DJ Jaz!
Thank you so much for being so GREAT!
Ebrahim (Eboo) and Rozmin Valliani, Atlanta, GA


March 2012
Christian Wedding Ceremony and Indian Wedding Reception
Nashville Zoo & Nashville Airport Marriott, TN
"Mr Singh,
I want to thank you for doing a great professional job. Your selection of music, timings, lighting was great. Also, I really appreciate the rehearsal & extra length you went to do my song. It went well.
I will certainly be recommending you to the many people in our contacts"
Shabbir Bahora, Nashville, TN


January 2012
Wedding Reception
Prestonwood Country Club, Cary, North Carolina
"Searching for a DJ is a difficult task since you really don't know what you're getting until that day arrives. For my husband and I, our anxiety was put to rest after DJ Jaz put on an AMAZING performance at our Indian wedding reception. Our guests are still talking about the music that Jaz spun that night and the dhol player he brought along as well. It was absolutely the most fun we've had dancing! All our guests (Indian and non-indian) were on the dance floor all evening, leaving only to rest their tired feet. DJ Jaz is one of the most professional and detail - oriented people that I have had the pleasure of working with. He was prompt in his responses, easy to work with and an individual who is not only dedicated to his craft but loves it as well! Thank you so much for making our reception one to remember!"
Michelle Mohe Pradhan and Sachi Pradhan, Cary, NC


2011 Testimonials

July 2011
Sangeet, Baraat, Wedding Ceremony and Reception
Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, Greenville, SC
"DJ Jaz DJ'ed the sangeet, baraat, wedding ceremony, and reception for my sister's wedding and he did a fantastic job. Our guests loved him. He continually kept the party moving and maintained the flow of each event, choosing appropriate music while also reading the crowd and adjusting to their tastes. Behind the scenes, both prior to and post the wedding weekend, DJ Jaz was a thorough professional. He is patient, accommodating and made sure he understood exactly what my family wanted to ensure that everything was perfect for my sister and brother-in-law's special day. Additionally, DJ Jaz worked very well with our other vendors, adapted very easily to last minute changes in the program, and made on-the-spot suggestions to improve the event. I highly recommend DJ Jaz!"
Nikhil Bumb, Greenville, SC


July 2011
Baraat and Wedding Reception
Embassy Suites Lexington, KY
"Hi Jasmeet. Thank for your cooperation and wonderful work at our daughter's wedding. Everyone enjoyed your presence. My son loved your dance at the end but I missed it though. I also loved the monogram projection and the LED uplighting. Both were very nice. I wish we could do the Barrat party a little longer but the weather was too hot. Thanks again for everything you did for us. We could not be happier."
Ms. Nargis Hashem, Lexington, KY


June 2011
Pithi and Wedding Reception
Baradari & Ashiana Banquet Hall, Atlanta, GA
"DJ Jaz was the DJ and MC for our wedding weekend. He was amazing, and he made sure everything went according to plan. He knew exactly what type of music to play at what time, and made sure everyone was having fun. DJ Jaz worked so well with our families and got along with everyone including the other vendors. We also loved the monogram he had presented for us at our wedding reception.
Jaz, we want to thank you for your amazing work, you did an amazing job, you were polite, professional, have great taste in music, and you kept everyone entertained! It was a pleasure working with you! "
Imran & Meerah Merchant, Atlanta, GA


April 2011
Cocktail party, Baraat, Wedding Ceremony and Reception
Huntsville Marriott, Alabama
"DJ Jaz was the DJ for our wedding weekend. He did an amazing job. The music was fantastic at every event, with a great mix of bhangra, hindi, and western music. The dance floor was packed at all times. We could not have had a better experience with DJ Jaz, and HIGHLY recommend him.!"
Anvi Gandhi and Kavan Grover, Atlanta, GA


January 2011
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
The Wimbish House, Atlanta, GA
"Jasmeet/DJ Jaz provided his DJ'ing and MC'ing services for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, dance party. We had different music genre requests (soft Indian classical/rock/bollywood-bhangra-hip hop dance music) for each part and he did an amazing job putting it together. The dance party music and lights were great. We loved every song he played and could not have asked for a better song list. He kept the crowd going and everybody had a great time. Plus, coordinating everything via email/phone was a breeze! Jasmeet knows his music and can keep any crowd on the dance floor - we could not ask for more. Thank you for making our wedding night awesome!!"
Prerna Bang and Jelle van de Vall, Atlanta, GA


January 2011
Savannah College of Art and Design Diwali Event
Savannah, Georgia
"Diwali at SCAD would not have been a diwali celebration without dancing to the beats of DJ Jaz and to the Dhol beats of Dholi Simba. Everyone had so much fun, that the dance floor was flocked by students most of the time! All I can say DJ Jaz brought India to Savannah and became the high light of the event! I would highly recommend him to everyone, especially if you want to make it fun nights dancing to the beats of DJ Jaz! The way everything was handled was highly professional! Thank you! and we will see you back in Savannah next year!"
- Milaap- Association of Students at SCAD
Media coverage on the event by DISTRICT


2010 Testimonials

July 2010
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
Carl Perkins Civic Center, Jackson Tennessee and Dyersburg, Tennessee
"I heard DJ Jaz for the very first time 2 years ago at my cousins wedding reception and I remember having an amazing time! My family talked about the music forever because Jaz got every single person onto the dance floor. I got married at the end of July & knew I had to have him at my reception as well. Everyone had an amazing time & loved the music. I still have people asking me for his CD's! He did a wonderful job & was very easy to work with. I would definitely recommend him to anyone for any type of function. He will make sure your event is exactly how you want and that everyone has a great time!"
Mausami Patel, Jackson, TN


June 2010
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
755 Club at Turner Field, Atlanta, GA
"We really felt that Jaz and his delivery of high-grade entertainment added an exclamation point to our ceremony/reception. He takes extra time out to discuss the intimate details of your event beforehand and adds his seasoned expertise to the planning and execution of it: The results are stellar. From the perfect choices of music to keep the dance floor occupied to his flawless execution of being a Master of Ceremonies, your event will be one for the ages with him behind the turntables, lights, and microphone! "
..That sums it up for us!
Wes Gray and Nima Varadarajan Gray, Atlanta, GA


May 2010
Jaan, Wedding Ceremony and Reception
Hilton Northeast, Atlanta, GA
"Abhiruchi and I would like to thank you for your outstanding service as our DJ for the wedding and reception. You went above and beyond our expectations. The choice of songs for the jaan were perfect. The timing of the songs for the wedding was impeccable. The tempo of your songs during the reception was vibrant and full of energy. The choice of colored lights for the back-drop was truly magnificent. You were so easy to work with and I'm glad to say that you were one of the best vendors we dealt with before and during our wedding/reception.
Thank you again for making our wedding so special. Our guests couldn't stop praising you for all your efforts."
Ankit Girish Shah, Atlanta, GA


May 2010
Graduation Party
Atlanta, GA
"I hired Jasmeet for a graduation pool party & wouldn’t have had it any other way. He had a good mix of international selections enjoyed by everyone. The volume & selections changed constantly according to the mood. He delivered everything he promised & more (some cool Bhangra moves). All the guests complimented my selection of the DJ. Having him added all the liveliness to the event. DJ Jaz rocked the party!"
Sucheta Rawal, Atlanta, GA


2009 Testimonials

November 2009
Jaan/Baraat, Wedding Ceremony, and Reception
Atlanta Marriott Gwinnett Place, GA
"We really enjoyed your services at our wedding. Specifically, we thought that you were very professional, accommodating and responsive to our needs. We loved your flexibility in making changes last minute, and working well with our families. In addition, your pick of music was very well organized and appropriate for each of our events. Thank you very much for everything."
-- Romesh and Shrina Patel, Atlanta, GA
Email Romesh and Shrina


October 2009
Diwali Party hosted by India Association of Nashville
Embassy Suites, Franklin, TN
"We had a great time on Diwali. You and Nimarta did an awesome job of lighting and organizing the stuff. It is really commendable the way you handled the situation.
I thought your approach and interaction with the audience was terrific; the multicolored LED Uplights were very effective. We enjoyed doing the fashion show with your lighting and audio setup. The audience seemed to be enjoying your selection of songs and dance numbers.

You Made The Difference! "
-- Kiran Aradhyula (India Association of Nashville), TN


September 2009
Mehndi, Hindu Ceremony, Christian Ceremony, and Wedding Reception
Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort-Stone Mountain, GA
"It was a pleasure to have Jasmeet and Nimarta DJ our wedding! My husband and I are students in Birmingham, but the wedding was in Atlanta. Jasmeet and Nimarta were very accommodating of our schedules and really helped us get everything together for the big day. Not only were they helpful in planning, but they were also wonderful on the actual wedding day! They really helped us stick to the schedule we had laid out and took the initiative to step in and handle any issues that popped up along the way. They handled our wedding as if we were family, which meant a lot to both of us.
Also, our wedding was very multicultural, a challenge for any DJ. DJ Jaz did a great job of playing music that everyone could relate to. I have never seen so many different types of people on the dance floor at the same time! They are some of the nicest people I have ever worked with, and I would gladly work with them again!:) Thanks for everything!"
~Priya & Beau Hagler and The Chandan Family, Atlanta, GA
Email Chandan Family


June 2009
Mehndi, Sangeet, Hindu and Jewish Wedding ceremonies and Wedding Reception
The Jericho Terrace, Long Island, New York
"My husband Shobhit and I were first introduced to DJ Jaz at a friend's wedding in Tennessee. We were so blown away by the music that we just had to have him for our own 2009 wedding! Our wedding was in NY, and DJ Jaz and his beautiful wife Nimarta, were kind enough to travel up north for the occasion. They put on an amazing show, worked with my husband and I through our many anxieties over song choices, and stepped in to rescue us from a last minute ceremony music mishap.

Our wedding created a challenge, with a mixture of Jewish American and Hindu Punjabi culture, music, and dance, but Jasmeet and Nimarta handled it all with incredible professionalism and expertise. They were open to suggestions, offered great advise when asked, adapted quickly to last minute changes (of which there were many), and kept the dance floor full to the brim with Indian and American friends and family alike -- In fact, one American friend of ours who arrived at our Sangeet claiming to dislike Indian music, was surprised to find himself dancing with his hands in the air all the way to the end of the party!

Jasmeet, thank you for helping to make our Sangeet and Wedding weekend so amazing. Everyone loved the music, several of my relatives now want me to make them cds, and the hora was fantastic! Most of all, thank you for making my husband so happy on his wedding day. "
-- Kerri Kivolowitz-Chugh and Shobhit Chugh, Long Island, NY


May 2009
Wedding Reception
Tadka Banquet Hall, Alpharetta, GA
" Jasmeet,
I just wanted to thank you for throwing the greatest party ever! My family and friends, as well as Michael and I had a great time! My mum danced all night long , and she only does that when the music is good :) You guys were awesome. I really appreciate all your hard work and effort and will be sure to refer you to others. Please don't be a stranger, I would love to keep in contact with you guys. "
-- Sohini Desai Whatley and Michael Whatley, Atlanta, GA


April 2009
Hindu and Christian Wedding ceremonies and Wedding Reception
The Puritan Mill, Atlanta, GA
" Jasmeet,
Thank you so much for doing such a great job with the music during our 2 ceremonies and reception. Everyone had a blast and the music selections were absolutely perfect. You helped make the night go so smoothly – I really can not thank you enough. :) "
-- Valee Gallant and Ketan Desai, Atlanta, GA


January 2009
Sangeet and Wedding Reception
The Marriott, Alpharetta, GA
"As I danced with my beautiful bride and our dear family and friends to the tunes of popular music in the posh Marriott ballroom, the opulence of the ballroom melted away for a few minutes as we drowned in the music. I realized that if it wasn’t for the music and the festive spirit it invoked, the space alone would probably not do as much justice.

A good DJ, in other words, can make the space even more alive.

Jasmeet and Nimarta together played that critical role as DJs on both the evenings and did just that. The selections, the blend, and the order were beautifully crafted to suit the occasions and our tastes. All my friends, kids, and the elders enjoyed the music. Jasmeet was equally helpful during the planning steps - figuring out the key songs, sequence, timing, transitions, and other finer details that make a difference to the flow of the evenings and make them forever memorable."

-- Manmohan Singh and Inderpreet Kaur, Atlanta, GA

January 2009
Wedding Reception
Desoto Hilton- Savannah, GA
" When I first contacted DJ Jaz I was immediately impressed by his professionalism and sincerity to help me plan my wedding reception. He offers both DJ and MC services, which was exactly what I was looking for at my wedding reception. With his guidance, we planned the reception program and he took careful thought and consideration when helping me make song selections. He also provided the accompanying music to my wedding slideshow. I simply told him what I wanted and he did the rest! DJ Jaz also hosted the wedding reception as MC, and I was impressed to see his personality come alive and how well he kept the flow of the program going. And finally, he kept the party going with his collection of high energy desi hits! I would highly recommend DJ Jaz for your next party, and had a wonderful experience working with him. Not to mention, he' just a really nice guy!......... "
-- Anisha Joshi and Urvaksh Karkaria, Savannah, GA


2008 Testimonials

November 2008
Baraat, Wedding Ceremony, and Reception
The Von Braun Center - Huntsville, Alabama
"DJ Jaz did a great job at our wedding! He was very well coordinated and professional at the wedding ceremony itself. And he had such a good selection of music at the Baraat and the Reception that the dance floor was never empty!
He was such a big reason that our wedding was a success. Thanks Jasmeet!"

-- Mehul and Kanan Jhaveri, Huntsville, AL
Email Mehul and Kanan


November 2008
Sweet Sixteen Birthday
The Palace, Atlanta, FA
"Dear Jasmeet thanks for the memorable night we had during my daughter's Surprise Sweet Sixteen party. This was purely a family function and all the guests enjoyed. We all know that all parties depend so much on a DJ; you rocked DJ Jaz, the quality of music, keeping up with teenagers requests, and making everyone happy. I would like to and will recommend you to all my friends and people out there without any hesitation that if you want pure fun and entertainment, DJ Jaz is the answer. Once again thanks for making Gurbani's day special by playing the song "Kudi kithe dekhi laggdi".
-- Amarjit Saini, Atlanta, GA
Email Amarjit Saini


October 2008
Wedding Reception
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
"Dear Jasmeet,
Andrew, my parents and I just wanted to say thank you for doing such a wonderful job at our wedding. We couldn’t be happier with your services. You were extremely professional, always on time and did a great job of adhering to the script. You also have a great ability to play the music that best suits the atmosphere at that given time.
Thank you again and please know that we will definitely be recommending you to our other friends and family members for their events."
Best,
Hela Sheth, Atlanta, GA

August 2008
Wedding Reception
The Biltmore, Atlanta, GA
"DJ Jaz provided us with the perfect blend of bollywood music and popular western music, suitable for our families from Denmark and Nepal, and the old and young. Jaz was very accommodating to any deviations from the itinerary, and transitioned seamlessly. The reception in Atlanta was organized to celebrate our wedding that took place in Nepal 6 months prior, for any friends that could not make the long journey. We were able to present the video from Nepal with the help of Jaz, and really contributed to the ambiance of the evening. The music really made it such a fun evening, thanks DJ JAZ!!
- Kim and Lipika Jensen, Las Vegas
Email Kim Jensen


August 2008
Wedding Reception
World Trade Center, Atlanta, GA
Mr. Singh,
We all loved your professionalism and organization skills. I remember that in our first conversation you sent me your package online immediately. You would also return my phone calls and messages right away. Also, you were very flexible with our agenda. We kept changing our speakers and timings the last minute and you were being flexible and allowing us to do so. Your equipment was excellent and it was set up accordingly.
We would want you to play for my younger brother's wedding next time! =)
Thank you,
-Ferheen Wada, Atlanta, GA


July 2008
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
Summit Pointe, Spartanburg, SC
Dear Jasmeet,
We cannot thank you enough for performing at our wedding. The music was great and totally set the mood and atmosphere for the ceremony and reception. The music for the ceremony was perfect especially for the bride's entrance. At night, everyone had a good time on the dance floor; the music was great. We can't applaud you and your wife enough. Next time, there is an event in town we will be sure to request your services again.
Thank you,
-Madhvi and Sourendra Raut, Greenville, South Carolina
Email Madhavi and Sourendra


June 2008
Pithi and Wedding Reception
The Marriott, Atlanta, GA
Jasmeet it was a pleasure for Kiran and I to have you DJ and MC at our wedding. The music was perfect as we had imagined. The most we liked about you was your cooperation with time as we fell little behind our schedule. To sum it up we just want to say thank you and it was truly a pleasure having you and would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone.
-Amit & Kiran Jiwani, Atlanta, GA
Email Amit Jiwani



April 2008
Wedding Reception
The Marriott, Birmingham, AL

"DJ Jaz did a superb job MC-ing and DJing our reception. He was recommended to us by another friend who was obviously happy with his services. He was very accommodating before and during the event. He went out of his way to meet me prior to the event and went above and beyond at the function. He handled unexpected changes and guests' music preferences so professionally. We had a very mixed group of guests and DJ Jaz had all of them dancing! He definitely contributed to make it a night to remember!."
-- Sima Lal Gupta




February 2008
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
The Sheraton Birmingham, AL

"I can truly say that our wedding reception would not have been the same without DJ Jaz and Nimarta. I read the reviews on his website, crossing my fingers, as my to-be father-in-law had already booked them for our wedding reception. After reading the positive reviews, I felt pretty comfortable that this would go pretty smoothly and my father-in-law had made a good choice. I was wrong. My father-in-law made a GREAT choice and the performance of DJ Jaz and his wife surpassed all of my expectations.
They arrived to our reception in Birmingham, AL at least 4 hours before our event was scheduled to start. When I got there to set up centerpieces in our ballroom, I was pleasantly surprised to find DJ Jaz and Nimarta already setting up and getting things ready. He was definitely more on top of things than we... The days leading up to our wedding reception had been hectic and crazy, so we were sort of all over the place. So much so that we didn't manage to get a list of requested songs, our itinerary, and our slideshow material into the DJ's hands until the night BEFORE our wedding reception. I am 100% confident that our 240 guests had no idea that the music/entertainment wasn't figured out MONTHS in advance.
During our slideshow, I started panicking (albeit silently and with a smile on my face) as I realized that the songs the groom and I had provided were not going to be enough music to last until the end of the pictures in the slideshow. I needn't have worried.. I relaxed immediately as I realized that DJ Jaz had seamlessly woven in another song at the end, splicing it perfectly and fading it in at exactly the right moment. The song choice he made was absolutely perfect, and he made our slideshow music fit exactly with the timing of our pictures. We also presented quite a challege as we wanted both American music and Indian music for our dinner/dancing music.. He accomodated both of these flawlessly, and mixed music in ways I'd never even hoped to imagine. It seemed like no matter what our needs were, DJ Jaz was one step ahead and basically answered questions we didn't even know we should ask.
I couldn't be happier w/his and his wife's job performance.. Our guests had such a good time, and it was so great to see so many people dancing, laughing, and enjoying the entertainment. From my 5 year old cousin, to my husband's 80 year old grandmother, EVERYONE loved what DJ Jaz and Nimarta provided for us. If we ever have another event that warrants a need for a DJ, we will not contact anyone prior to contacting DJ Jaz and Nimarta. I highly recommend him to anyone for any event.. He and his wife are versatile, prompt (EARLY,actually), organized, great under pressure, and highly able to adapt to your needs and be one step ahead of the game. "
-- Beth Walker Gupta and Raja Gupta
Email Beth Walker Gupta

Back_to_top

2007 Testimonials

November 2007
Wedding Reception
The Alta Vista Hotel Birmingham, AL
We came in touch with DJ Jaz through advertisement in the Khabar magazine. Me and Shweta were planning our wedding and were in the hunt of finding a DJ for the reception. Shweta and me both visited the website and heard the demo music and were really impressed in the first visit itself. After hearing the bhangraa mix Shweta decided to have DJ Jaz for our wedding. Our wedding and reception was on 24th November 2007 at Alta Vista, Birmingham, AL. DJ Jaz did an amazing job by playing some really good music. He has good sense of music and knows exactly how to entertain the crowd. At our reception it just was'nt the guests enjoying but even me and Shweta had our dance moves on the floor. We had the best night of our life thanks to DJ Jaz. I would highly recommend him not just for wedding but even for any occasion or get togethers. Keep up the good job Jasmeet. Wish you all the best.
-Nitesh and Shweta Poladia Overland Park, Kansas
Email Nitesh Poladia

September 2007
Sangeet, Wedding Ceremony, and Reception
The Von Braun Center - Huntsville, Alabama

"I was very skeptical in getting the right DJ for our son’s wedding that was performed in Von Braun Center in Huntsville. Huntsville being a small town, we have to rely on Atlanta when it comes to hiring professionals for such events. After talking with few people and especially on recommendation of Ami Shah who had very recently hired DJ Jaz for her wedding, we decided to hire him for the wedding. Thanks Ami for giving us such a great referral. We had nothing but very positive experiences.
Both Jasmeet and his wife Nimarta make an excellent team. The best thing I like about them was that they fully coordinated all the things to include song selection, the equipment set up and other details several days before the wedding, so there were no last minute surprises. Jasmeet was very cooperative and responsive in answering our questions and emails etc. Their song selection during the mehndi, wedding, social hour, reception and dances were super. We did not have to tell them which songs to play at what time, that made our job much easier. They have a very wide selection not only in Indian songs but American music. There were lots of American friends in the wedding who loved the music and dances. We heard great praise for the music and songs, after the wedding. Not only did they do all this, Jasmeet performed superbly as master of ceremonies, during the reception.
Once again thanks Jasmeet for making this a very memorable event for us. I would highly recommend DJ Jaz to any one. They are great people who can be relied on. The quality of work and service they provide is absolutely professional."
-- Rashpal and Sudarshna Thakur
Email Rashpal Thakur or 256-288-0050

September 2007
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
Franklin Marriott Cool Springs- Nashville, Tennessee
"Jasmeet,
Thank you so much for everything you did for both our wedding ceremony and reception! It was wonderful! Your song suggestions and selections were absolutely great and fit the moment perfectly. Jasmeet and Nimarta, your helpful and professional attitudes just made us confident that you were going to do a great job. Everyone loved the music and we can't believe that everyone was out there dancing! - we also received many compliments from all of our guests (both old and young) about your selection of hindi as well as western songs. Again, thank you for making it such a memorable event; you have our full recommendation for any bride/groom or anyone who needs a DJ for their party!"
-Caroline Mahl and K.C. Patel

August 2007
Pithi and Wedding Reception
Aashiana- Atlanta, GA
"To All,
DJ Jaz has DJ’ed both of my sisters’ weddings, and I have had the pleasure of attending his various stints across town. What you will immediately notice about him is his uncanny ability to instill energy into crowd of all ages. When I had the opportunity to hire him at my elder sister’s wedding, back in summer of ‘02, we were obviously looking for someone to provide decent music play. Instead, what we got was not just the great music, but people refusing to get off the dance floor, wanting more of his Bhangra mixes!

Fast forward five years, and you will likely notice the obvious changes that have come with time, such as use of advanced turntables and various other dj’ing tools in his trade. However, what remains the same is Jaz's level of dedication to entertain the audience. So, last month, when my younger sister was getting married, my folks didn’t want anyone else but Jaz to DJ her wedding. Everyone was looking forward to his music, and he delivered just as we had expected. His hard work was not limited to just providing us with music services, but also helping us in planning out the timeline for the reception function. Everyone had a fantastic time, including the newly weds!

Jaz has an easygoing nature and he is tremendously receptive of the needs of his clients. If you want a DJ that takes pride in his work and moves the crowd into the highest gear of enjoyment, give him a shout, and you will not be left disappointed."
Irfan Chagani
Email Irfan Chagani

July 2007 Wedding Reception
Embassy Suites Cool Springs, Franklin, TN
DJ Jaz was the perfect DJ for our wedding reception! As a bride, you want everything to go perfectly with your wedding, as well as with your reception. DJ Jaz made that perfection happen for me. I am so happy that I chose him as our DJ! From the moment we started planning our wedding, DJ Jaz was extremely professional and collaborative to work with. He was very responsive to our needs and requests, and when we needed advice or suggestions with the music program, he respectfully offered his ideas to fit our needs. He was super detailed and organized with maintaining a timeline for the reception, which made our program of introductions, toasts, performances, speeches, dinner, cake cutting, and dances run smoothly and timely. Even in the midst of some last minute changes, he was flexible and accommodating, and made everything work out perfectly.
Thanks to DJ Jaz, my wedding reception turned out to be exactly what I wanted it to be - the best bhangra/bollywood party with a mix of hip-hop and dance-club hits to last late into the night. DJ Jaz had all the latest music and re-mixes, and felt the vibe of our guests to keep playing all the right tunes at all the right times. Our dance floor was packed the entire night with guests from the US and India, both young and old. My husband and I live in Boston and many of our guests were from the Boston/NY area. When we go to parties up here in the Northeast, we still have friends talking about how fun our reception was, how awesome our DJ was, and we even have friends that plan on getting married in NY next summer that want to get DJ Jaz for their wedding. Thank you, DJ Jaz, for making our wedding reception a night that our friends, our family, and we will never forget!
-Rahul and Amrita
Email Amrita and Rahul

June 2007
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
The Von Braun Center - Huntsville, Alabama
"To All,
I am writing this as a testament to the amazing creative ability of DJ Jaz. I was married June 9th, 2007 in Huntsville, AL. Huntsville has been the location of many weddings, some of which were absolutely stunning. Hence, I was up for a challenge to make mine a similar success. To me, there are 3 important things that make or break a wedding: the food, decorations, and music. As my personality is that of a perfectionist, I was in search of the perfect DJ. After doing a bit of research, I came across DJ Jaz’s web page, contacted him, and signed immediately.

To all those that were nervous about committing (like me), I hope this testimony quells any reservations you have. Jasmeet is a very professional DJ. He is more than willing to accommodate requests, but most importantly, he is prompt to answer any questions or concerns that you have. As a bride, I had about a million things going on, so when I needed something, I always needed it to be addressed right away. DJ Jaz understands how stressful weddings can be, and immediately put me at ease after answering all of my nagging questions.

Although every wedding has its own share of problems, I can say that my music was absolutely perfect. DJ Jaz came to the wedding and did a fabulous job. My guests were amazed at my DJ’s talent and ability. He has an ear for music. In fact, I had several of my girl friends (all very picky about wedding stuff) ask me about his contact information so that they, too, could use him for their Big Days. He did a great job selecting music to please the crowd and made me happy by playing some of my favorites. The dance floor was packed from start to finish. I couldn’t have been happier with the music and was ecstatic about my choice in selecting a DJ.

While selecting a DJ is a personal choice, I hope that my experience influences your decision. You cannot go wrong with DJ Jaz. He was simply a pleasure to work with. Thanks, Jasmeet! Fantastic job!
Sincerely,
Bhavik Patel and Ami Shah
Email Ami Shah

May 2007
Pithi and Wedding Reception
Westin Dunwoody- Atlanta, GA
"DJ Jaz plays amazing music. He made our wedding ROCK! He played all kinds of music which included all of our choices, and the choices of our guests, family, and friends. Everyone enjoyed and danced to his tunes. He made us, our family, and our guests dance till 3 am in the morning. And he never gave up and did not care about the time. In short, I would say that he really knows what he is doing and is very good at it. Thank you once again for everything."
Munira Gillani
Email Munira Gillani

April 2007
Birthday Party
Augusta, GA
"DJ Jaz (Jasmeet) provided the best ambiance from the start to the end for my son’s birthday party. Not a single person remained seated while his Bhangra mixes played....I recommend DJ Jaz for anyone's party!!!!
Jasmeet,
Thank you for DJ’ing our party...Everyone was very happy and all mentioned that you are a very good DJ. I recommended you to all of my friends so I hope to see you in Augusta again."
-- Dr Raj Manhiani    
Back_to_top


2006 (and before) Testimonials


November 2006
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
The Biltmore- Atlanta, GA
"DJ Jaz, Thank you so much for making our sister's wedding such a memorable event! And thanks so much for listening to our ideas and carrying them out. The ceremonies were sober where they needed to be and fun where such was the demand. We might have, at many occasions, been very difficult to deal with, but at the end of the day, everything went very well. We would hire you all over again in a heart beat. You can count on us to spread the word of your great work."
-- Fondly Aparna & Nikhil    


November 2006
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
Decatur Courthouse- Atlanta, GA
"Thank you so much for making our wedding such a fun event! All our guests told us what a wonderful time they had dancing to the excellent music you provided. You were extremely professional, and we would definitely recommend you to anyone who is in the market for a good wedding DJ in Atlanta."
-- Nina Gupta and Randy Malamud    


November 2006
Dhoom Machale 2006 Diwali Party
Aashiana- Atlanta, GA
"Jasmeet was very professional and had everything set up on time. He played all of the performance music without any errors and played awesome music the rest of the night. We will definitely consider having him again at our events and would highly recommend him for your events"
-- Smita Doshi


June 2006
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
Hyatt Regency- Atlanta, GA
"I am writing this recommendation letter for Jasmeet Singh Nanda who was the DJ during my daughter’s wedding on June 10,2006. I found Jasmeet to be an honest and sincere person. He is very courteous and always willing to help. He was very prompt in replying to our e-mails and answered all of the inquiries. He performed the task in a very professional manner. We gave him a list of songs and music, which we surely wanted him to play, and he did a great job in accommodating our request.
Jasmeet, keep up the good work and thanks for your help."
-- Neelam Narang   
Email Neelam Narang


February 2006
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
Impact Conference Center- Atlanta, GA
"No words can describe what a wonderful and a sweet person you are. You are one of the nicest DJ's I know and it was a pleasure to know you not only as a friend but also as a DJ. It was nice to work with you throughout our wedding preparations as you were always available to talk and meet with us to discuss music plans. Your right advice for choice of music and other entertainment to make sure that it fit at the right moment was perfect. You have done an excellent job in our wedding. You are a professional and detailed person that knows a lot about music. Finally, I would recommend you to any one looking for a great Indian DJ for any event.
Thank You Jaz for working so well with us. It was a pleasure knowing you and having you DJ at our wedding, Thank you for making our wedding a moment to remember forever! Thanks."
-- Sharika Amin    
Email Sharika Amin


November 2005
Engagement Party
Bombay Grill- Atlanta, GA
"Awesome job, Jasmeet! It was great to have you as the DJ for our engagement party. You did an amazing job of pulling the crowd on the floor. You were very enthusiastic and it is obvious that you love what you do. We were both very impressed and pleased with the services provided. We heard nothing but great compliments about you regarding your music from our guests. It was great to see that everyone was out there dancing, the old, the young and everyone in between. We will always remember the role that you played in making our engagement party such a fun night. I'm going to recommend you to all friends and next time we have an event, we will call you first. Thank you!"
-- Nima & Vikas
Email Vikas Saini or 404-245-8517


April 2005
25th Wedding Anniversary
The Palace- Atlanta, GA
"Dear Prospective Clients of DJ Jaz,

I have seen DJ Jaz’s performance at numerous parties of family and friends. For my 25th anniversary party my husband and I talked to him about his services and how it would be not only an Indian event but we also had invited friends and coworkers from outside our community. Jasmeet’s customer service and professionalism stands out, he arrived early to setup before we even had all the decorations up. He was fully set up with fog machine, strobe lights, and huge speakers.

He keeps a friendly smile on his face and is always up for suggestions or special requests, anything to make the night more memorable for you. For us he included a special couple’s song and dance, it was wonderful to see how many couples were either joining us on 25 years, catching up to us, or inspiring us to hit the 50th mark. He also has a terrific interaction with the crowd, getting everyone on the dance floor and off just as easily for dinner, in our case also the cake cutting ceremony. When the music selection excellently fits the mood and moment of the party it can get anyone’s feet moving this included my coworkers and friends who were completely new to our Indian festivities. They had informed me later the next day how much fun they had and enjoyed the music.

I would recommend him without a doubt as I have done before for my friends the Khera’s, who threw a party for their son in which we all celebrated and danced the night away; thanks to DJ Jaz and his outstanding performance and tremendous care."
-- Pinki Chahal
770-530-7979


August 2004
Birthday Party - Atlanta, GA
“Dear DJ Jaz
I wanted to take a quick moment to thank you for your outstanding DJ’ing and MC’ing services at my son’s Birthday Party. The music, the setup and the lighting were simply outstanding. I cannot tell you how much our guests complimented the music and enjoyed the evening because of it. We believe that it takes talent and experience to make a party this enjoyable and in your case there was something more than talent and experience- the passion for music and we could clearly see and feel it throughout the evening. We were amazed to see the dance floor packed for more than three straight hours. You knew exactly how to keep the Indian/American and old/young crowd moving. Thank you so much for making it such a memorable event. We really appreciate your staying late and accommodating all the special requests. It was great to work with you.

I know that a thank you note is not enough to fully express our appreciation but I can tell you that we will recommend you to EVERYONE. Your really impressed us. Regards,"
-- J K Chawla
Back_to_top




Parties * Weddings * Any Occasion